9 replies to this topic

#1 nqVic

nqVic

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 18 April 2011 - 10:35 AM

Hello,

First of all I want to start with the fact that i am not a very experienced LoL player. I have recently made the transition from dota/hon, and even mroe recently climbed to lvl 30 to play ranked games. Anyway, let's get to the point:

I always try to play solo, because that gives me the best chance to influence the game and eventually carry my team. My favorite champion is Vladimir and so far i haven't had much trouble against any other champion. But lately since I have been climbing pretty fast in ELO I started playing against some quite good Malzahar players and I am having a really tough time. They can simply spellfarm the creeps and push them to my tower, which despite my best efforts costs me some CS and tower health. The best case scenario I play super defensively and end up a bit behind, but then at around level 6 it gets really scary again and until I get level 9 I am in constant fear of getting owned.

First of all if you guys were to go mid with vladimir against malzahar, what items would you start on? So far I have been going with boots + 3 pots to allow me some extra mobility, but maybe something else is better?
Second - how can I keep him away from my turret? By the time I get high enough level to be able to spam Tides of Blood I feel like the turret takes way too much damage.

The other champion I have been concentration on lately is Ryze. I have yet to play ryze vs good malz mid, but I feel like he can have a similar problem.

Thanks in advance for your answers.

Cheers,
vic

#2 fnacke

fnacke

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 18 April 2011 - 10:40 PM

I wouldnt really change any building order if you meet some specific champ in middle with vlad, just shield or regrowth.
Lux is a good midhero since his longrange spells. I don't really have much more to say than that. GL with climbing the elo

#3 aidama

aidama

Momdama

• Members